Welcome to SCDigest Special Videocast

sc digest


Townhall Meeting:
How DOM and WMS Work Together to Power Omnichannel Supply Chains

Homepage >> Videocast Registration share print

Broadcast Details


Townhall Meeting Title: How DOM and WMS Work Together to Power Omnichannel Supply Chains

Experts from Tompkins International and Softeon Set the Record Straight in Fast Paced, Q&A Format


Date: Thursday May 18, 2017

Time: 11:30am EDT, 10:30am CDT, 9:30am MDT, and 8:30am PDT

Add to Your Calendar:



Distributed Order Management or DOM systems have become critical platforms for successful Omnichannel commerce in retail, consumer goods and beyond.


At the same time, many companies are finding the need for new Warehouse Management System (WMS) technology as fulfillment and other distribution requirements change dramatically .


But DOM is still not well understood. And there are many questions about how DOM and WMS work together, such as:


• How do I know if I may need a DOM platform?


• Can't WMS perform many DOM functions?


• Which should deployed first, DOM or WMS?


• What are the integration points?


This fast-paced Townhall Meeting will answer these questions and many more, in a fast-paced, Q&A style discussion, moderated by SCDigest editor Dan Gilmore.


The discussion will be based on an outstanding new "Executive Brief" on this same topic, developed jointly by Kevin Hume of well-known consulting firm Tompkins International and Satish Kumar, a vice president at Softeon, a provider of DOM, WMS and other supply chain software solutions. Hume and Kantar will serve as the panelists for this important event.

Not to be missed by anyone interested Omnichannel commerce and fulfillment, or Distributed Order Management generally.


All registrants will be sent a copy of the full Executive Brief shortly after the Townhall Meeting


Don't miss this outstanding broadcast!


Who Should Attend:

Anyone interested in eFulfillment, DOM, and broader trends in Omnichannel Supply Chain Execution.

What if I can't attend on this date?

An archived version will be available soon after broadcast.

Register now even if you can't attend the live date to receive an email with the on-demand link.




Dan Gilmore

Supply Chain Digest


Kevin Hume

Vice President
Tompkins International


Satish Kumar

Vice President



  Return To Top  

Registration Form

* Bold Fields are required.
First Name :
Last Name :
Title :
Company :
Management Role:
Address :
Address 2 :
Country :
Zip Code :
City :
State :
Phone :
Fax :
Business Email :
Business Email:
Personal Email :
(This will help us reach you if your business email changes)
Job Function:
Email Preference:

Reload Image

Enter Code: (Case Sensitive)

Broadcast Made Possible By:




© 2015. Supply Chain Videocasts. All Rights Reserved.
A Supply Chain Digest Site.

powered by